…Version 2.0?

December 27, 2007 at 8:30 am (BlogCast, Personal Life, Podcast, SchizoPunkGeek.tv, Uncategorized, Updates)

Hey what’s up everybody. I am very sorry I didn’t really get to follow through with really anything I said I was going to with updating and everything. Between my job constantly needing me because they’re so desperate and school and life in general… its been a complete mess. I am now in the process of trying to find a new job as I speak… shhh! Don’t tell!

Anyways, I have some pretty awesome stuff planned for the new year. I’m calling it version 2.0. Let’s face it… version 1.0 pretty much sucked… I’ll admit that myself. I never updated or anything. It was pretty much worthless because no one ever knew when to check up on my blog. Am I right?

So here’s what I’m gonna be trying to do. Sooner or later I want to get a live camera going for you guys, which will be something I like to call… SchizoPunkGeek.tv, but here’s the problem… COMCAST! I have tried this type of thing before on Justin.tv and they have throttled my bandwidth like cRaZy! I have perfect download speeds… but when it comes to uploading (or in this case, streaming), I just can’t do it. I have everyone complaining to me that its either slow as crap or just not working at all.

So now that we now that live broadcasting is TEMPORARILY out of the question, what else can I do? Well, before I got really sick over the summer and had to go to the hospital, I had a podcast I was doing. It was the “Almost There BlogCast”. I am most likely going to be trying to go back to making a podcast again. It will be me talking about some technology stories, what I’m liking on Digg, what’s going on in my life, some behind the scenes with my band, and whatever I feel like talking about at the time. I think it’ll be a lot of fun.

Now I’m gonna throw this one out there now and I’ll see if I have any takers on it. I am gonna open up to anyone who wants to be on the podcast with me. What I’d be doing is be recording it through Skype, so you’ll need a computer microphone to participate (preferably not a really bad quality one either). So if anyone is open to helping me out, just leave me a comment or something and we’ll figure something out.

So yeah, new year… new blog… new podcast. Hopefully it’ll be good this time. Version 2.0.

Alright, I’m gonna get going for now. Maybe I’ll try updating a little more before the new year to get a feel for it… I guess we’ll see, huh?

Until then… I’m out!
-Josh Taylor

Leave a Reply

