[Update] Save Your Ears. Stop Auto Playing.

November 23, 2007 at 2:30 am (Uncategorized)

Okay, just a quick update on my previous blog post entitled, “Save Your Ears. Stop Auto Playing.”

I would like you guys to know everything is still going well with the concept of everything, but I have a slight change now with my methods.

Here is what I have changed…

Instead of using the Firefox Extension, “Stop Autoplay (https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/1765)”, I have now switched over to “Flashblock (https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/433)”.

The main reason for this switch is because I took advantage of what “Stop Autoplay” did and took it to the extreme and now I have “Flashblock” blocking all the flash advertisements for me as well. All I have to do to activate anything flash on a website is simply click on it.

That’s all for this update, hope this helped.

Until then… I’m out!

-Josh Taylor

1 Comment

  1. iSimon said,

    Joshy is a 1337 UBER H4X0R?!

Leave a Reply

