What’s the world doing these days?

October 22, 2007 at 8:02 pm (Uncategorized) ()

Now for the first tech topic on my blog… enjoy!

Have you ever wanted to see what other people around the world are doing? Well, with a little Web 2.0 app known as Twitter, you can do just that! Twitter is based off of the whole concept of the question, “What are you doing?”. I find myself using Twitter every single day, it’s a great way to keep in touch with people and let them know what you are doing. In fact, as I am typing this, I just updated my Twitter feed… “Writing in my blog… actually, I’m doing a post about Twitter :-D”.

I guess you could kinda say Twitter is like an away message on steroids in a sense, you can update it from the web, from your cell phone, your instant messenger client… the possibilities are endless. It’s great!

A lot of people look at Twitter once and think, “Pff… that’s stupid, I don’t even get the point of that…”, but once you’re in ‘Twitter-Land’, I have a feeling you’ll love it.

Feel free to check out my Twitter page and see what I’m up to, and even make your own Twitter account and start following me.

Tell me what you guys think of this post and if you have any comments or questions… leave them in the comments section. I’d be more than happy to hear from you!

http://twitter.com
http://twitter.com/schizopunkgeek

3 Comments

  1. Ryan said,

    I’ve checked it out a few times. It’s a cool idea, I just don’t find it too convenient.

  2. Josh Taylor said,

    @Ryan

    It doesn’t seem too convenient at first, but you can get the notifications right on your cell and stuff like that so that you can arrange things with your friends that way.

    Example…

    You: “I’m going to Joe’s Pizza to eat”

    Then your friend reply’s to your post…

    Your Friend: @You Hey, mind if I join?
    You: @Your Friend Yeah, sure… lets meet up at 7.

  3. What’s the world doing these days? said,

    […] Josh Taylor Did a great write-up today on schizopunkgeek.wordpress.comCheck it out: […]

Leave a Reply

